transpBest Served Cold transp

Best Served Cold , is a collection of thirteen of Sylvia Nickels' short mystery/crime fiction stories. They range from very short, Never Too Rich, to somewhat longer and from cozy to somewhat hard-edged, Hard Harriet. The Taste of Sweet Revenge won Honorable Mention in the Cape Fear Crime Festival short fiction contest.

Best Served Cold is available from the author.

Raised in Georgia's red clay country, Sylvia has lived in East Tennessee for many years. She has published short stories in several genres, in print and online. In addition to the site hosting this page, Sylvia maintains a personal website, where she has chronicled some recollections from her life as a sharecropper's daughter and other family reminiscences.


Publication Information:
Best Served Cold - Revenge a la Carte
A Different Drummer Publishing
ISBN 978-0-9799222-2-0